团队

绿点的整个专业团队为您提供经过近百年实践检验的中国业务经验以及专业知识,其中包括专注分析和把握中国的政策、商业和社会动态等对客户在中国的发展具有重大影响的方方面面。绿点通过在中国北京和美国华盛顿设立的办事处为客户提供全套服务。绿点也因此能同时为客户在中美两地的管理团队提供有关部署及实施战略的业务支持。我们的双语团队拥有宽广深厚的人脉基础,遍及中美两国的政界、商界、学术界、媒体以及民间社会团体。


华盛顿办事处


Daniel B. Wright

唐兴 (Daniel B. Wright)

总裁兼首席执行官

唐兴 (Daniel B. Wright)博士,绿点战略咨询创始人,总裁兼首席执行官。唐兴博士有30年与中国有关的丰富工作经验,在这30年期间,他致力于帮助客户在人际、资源和公共政策之间协调沟通和搭设桥梁,其中八年在中国工作。

此前,唐兴博士曾任奥尔布赖特石桥集团(Albright Stonebridge Group)高级副总裁和中国业务主管。在加入这家位于美国华盛顿市的全球战略公司之前,唐兴博士曾经在美国财政部担任中国事务和中国战略经济对话项目(SED)的执行主任,负责在中美部长级经济交流活动中向美国财政部长亨利•保尔森(Henry M. Paulson, Jr.)以及美国财政部中国战略经济对话特使艾伦• F•霍尔默(Alan F. Holmer)提供战略咨询和建议。唐兴博士专门从事中国政策事务相关工作,通过积极发展和协调政府机构间的战略合作,与中国部级政府机构共同努力实现各种优先目标。作为主要负责人之一,他发起建立了“中美十年能源和环境合作框架”,与中美政府和私营企业的利益攸关方共同研究制定能源和环保宣传沟通计划。中国政府副总理的积极支持是在战略经济对话进行过程中达成突破性协议的一个关键要素,唐兴博士与中国前副总理吴仪及其继任王岐山 (美财政部长鲍尔森的对等官员) 的办公人员进行了紧密合作。

2004年至2007年3 月,唐兴博士曾任全美亚洲研究所的副总裁和华盛顿办事处主任。在全美亚洲研究所,他负责处理该所与美国国会、媒体、智囊团的对外关系,并且向国会议员和工作人员提供有关亚洲问题的咨询建议。此外,唐兴博士还在美国和中国发起设计并实施了与政策有关的项目,包括全美“下一代亚洲事务领袖”奖学金计划。

2000年至2004年,在一个中美顶级教育合作计划,即约翰霍普金斯大学高级国际问题研究院的霍普金斯—南京项目中,唐兴博士担任执行总监。

1997年至1999年,作为美国当代国际事务研究所研究员,唐兴博士在中国西南贵州省工作和居住了两年,负责每月从中国内地草根阶层的角度撰写包括有关治理和社会经济发展等事务的研究报告。他还担任过华盛顿咨询公司Andreae, Vick & Associates的亚洲事务经理。在职业生涯初期,唐兴博士曾在北京的国家外文局担任翻译。

唐兴博士曾在清华大学公共管理学院担任访问学者。他分别在北京大学、北京外国语大学和北京语言学院进行了中文和中国文学的学习深造。他经常就中国和中国事务发表演讲并且出版了两本著作,即《革命的承诺:中国内地有关实现和挣扎的故事》(罗曼&理投斐尔出版社,2003) 和《我看中国--美国学者在中国西部的百姓生活札记》(2000年由广西教育出版社在中国出版)。

唐兴博士现任美国布鲁金斯学会(Brookings Institution)约翰·桑顿中国中心(John L. Thornton China Center)的非常驻高级研究员,以及美中关系全国委员会(National Committee on U.S.-China Relations)成员。

唐兴博士拥有约翰霍普金斯大学高级国际研究学院(SAIS)的博士学位和硕士学位,富勒神学院的神学硕士学位,以及范德堡大学的学士学位。

唐兴博士目前主要在美国华盛顿生活和工作,每月都会造访中国。唐兴博士中文普通话的听说读写都十分流利。

唐兴博士和妻子寿国薇育有四个孩子:唐佳音 (Margaret)、唐敬天 (Jon)、唐亲任 (Peter)、唐天 (James)。

华盛顿办事处

Paul H. Boesen

包博 (Paul H. Boesen)

高级顾问

包博 (Paul H. Boesen),绿点战略咨询高级顾问。包先生在诸多领域拥有多年丰富经验,包括曾在高盛集团纽约总部、法兰克福分部和新加坡分部从事投资银行和私募基金业务;10年的私营高等教育领域工作经验,在多家美国教育企业负责企业管理和中国业务发展事务;曾参加日内瓦的世界经济论坛,并作为驻中国代表被派驻北京;在美国马里兰州的贝塞斯达创办并拥有一家英语语言学校。

包先生在绿点的职责包括领导部分客户服务团队和管理绿点在美国华盛顿的办事处。此外,包先生也负责整个公司内部的财务管理、合规审查、人力资源和战略策划。

在加入绿点之前,包博先生在总部设于华盛顿的致力于通过加强两国下一代领导人的教育和交流来推动中美双边关系的非盈利中美教育基金担任执行总监。在中美教育基金工作期间,包先生负责对福特基金会、亨利•鲁斯基金会、斯达基金会以及美国国务院资助项目的规划与实施进行监督,同时负责基金会的日常行政管理。他还负责对中美教育基金与60多所中国大学的正式机构间合作关系进行监督管理,同时负责协调管理基金会与中国教育部及华盛顿的中国大使馆的日常联系。在中美教育基金工作期间,包博先生负责领导实施的中美教育基金会奖学金计划是第一个被正式列入奥巴马政府推动美国学生留学中国的“十万强基金会”项目。包博先生现任十万强基金会“百万强”计划指导委员会的委员。

包博先生在获得亨利•鲁斯基金会的研究生奖学金之后,取得了在密歇根大学攻读亚洲研究专业研究生的机会,并开始了他对亚洲和中国的学习研究。他在普林斯顿的北京学习项目中开始学习中文,后来到北京师范大学继续深造。此后,包先生进行了针对中国法治问题的研究工作,并在哈佛大学法学院学习期间继续学习语言。

包先生在华盛顿工作。他的中文流利,并略知印尼语。他和妻子伊丽莎白及三个子女, Erik, Megan, 和 Hannah, 在弗吉尼亚州的福尔斯彻奇居住。


Alexander J. Brenner

包立德 (Alexander J. Brenner)

高级主管

包立德 (Alexander J. Brenner),绿点战略咨询高级主管,常驻美国华盛顿市。包先生拥有八年在中国工作生活的经历,并对当代中国问题进行过广泛深入的研究和著述。

包先生在中国的大部分时间都在北京度过,曾为路透社撰写专栏,题材涉及新兴中产阶级的消费模式以及中国为鼓励创新而改革教育体制的努力等。作为美国当代国际事务研究所的一名研究员,他对中国城市化变革的重大方面做过长篇论述,诸如汽车文化的兴起以及对民工体验等。

包先生曾获得布莱克摩尔基金会 (Blakemore Foundation)深造中文的奖学金。之前,他曾在广州中山大学任雅礼协会的英文导师,并开始学习中文。包先生拥有耶鲁大学的历史学学士学位,以及约翰霍普金斯大学高级国际问题研究院 (SAIS) 的中国研究专业硕士学位。到中国之前,他曾在欧洲生活和工作过六年,除中文外还精通法语和西班牙语。


Aubrey Kenton Thibaut

欧蕊提 (Aubrey Kenton Thibaut)

首席执行官特别助理

欧蕊提女士,绿点战略咨询首席执行官特别助理,常驻美国华盛顿。作为特别助理,欧女士的职责包含客户项目、研究报告、业务开发,以及辅助公司运营等工作。

欧女士之前在布鲁金斯学会约翰桑顿中国中心担任中国政治学高级专家李成博士的研究助理。她在约翰霍普金斯大学高级国际研究院取得国际经济和中国研究硕士学位。欧女士曾先后作为富布莱特学者和布莱克默研究员在台湾大学学习中文。她也曾在中国大陆生活两年,先是在四川大学进行大学毕业论文的相关研究,随后她获得了博仁奖学金,在霍普金斯南京中心获得中国和美国研究的毕业证书。

欧女士在中国乡镇一级政府的冲突解决机制制度化、舆论对中国南海外交政策的影响、以及中国军队改革等领域做了大量的中英文研究。欧女士在中国广泛游历,能说流利的中文。

北京办事处

Keith L. Clemenger

顾理勉 (Keith L. Clemenger)

副总裁

顾理勉 (Keith L. Clemenger)博士,绿点战略咨询副总裁,常驻北京。顾博士已在中国工作生活30年,致力于为中国的发展及对外交流搭设人际沟通与资源协调的桥梁,并以此为客户服务。

顾理勉博士曾在美国国际教育协会(Institute of International Education,缩写为IIE)担任北京办事处主任,领导一个团队,为国际高等教育交流项目提供在华支持。在该协会工作十二年期间,顾博士曾为亚洲学者基金会 (Asian Scholarships Foundation),美国中华医学基金会 (China Medical Board),福特基金会 (Ford Foundation),中美富布莱特项目 (U.S. Department of State Fulbright programs),以及世界野生动物基金会 (World Wildlife Fund) 等多个机构带领项目团队设计并管理多年资助项目的评选。

在2001年美国国际教育协会成立北京办事处前,顾博士在美国国家科学院下属的美中学术交流委员会 (Committee on Scholarly Communication with China) 担任北京办事处主任,为多个学术科研项目在华的运作提供支持。他曾受约翰霍普金斯大学 (Johns Hopkins University) 之邀担任南京大学-约翰斯·霍普金斯大学中美文化研究中心的外部审查小组的成员,也曾受亨利·鲁斯基金会 (Luce Foundation)中美两国合作研究项目之邀作为在华外部评估人员提供咨询服务。

他协助中美两国科学家的若干跨学科团队在中国完成了两大册书籍的撰写:一本关于中国和全球变化,另一本则关于中国的草原科学。这两本书最终均由美国国家科学院出版社出版发行。顾博士与其同事一道曾为福特基金会设计并管理能力建设多年研究项目的资助评选工作,支持中国在经济学、国际研究、法律教育、公共政策以及社会学方面的研究。他还曾带领团队负责对美国富布莱特项目 (Fulbright program)资助的学者和学生提供在华支持。

在1990至1991年期间,顾博士曾作为一名博士后研究员在中国科学院物理研究所进行纳米金属物质理论方面的研究。

顾理勉博士拥有加州大学伯克利分校(University of California, Berkeley)的物理学博士学位,以及惠顿学院(Wheaton College)的学士学位。顾博士的中文十分流利。

顾理勉博士和妻子心怡 (Joyce) 育有两名已成年子女:小文 (Stephen) 和安娜 (Anne)。


Jacob L. Wood

吴杰 (Jacob L. Wood)

高级主管

吴杰 (Jacob L. Wood),绿点战略咨询高级主管,常驻北京。吴先生在中国工作生活了12年,在环境、公共卫生和中美关系等领域有丰富的工作经验。

吴先生在中美两国多个层面和领域涉猎广泛。在管理层面,吴先生曾作为常驻北京的高级项目经理服务于艾默瑞大学 (Emory University) 和乔治亚州立大学 (Georgia State University) 的“中国控烟伙伴项目”(China Tobacco Control Partnership)。该项目由微软公司创始人比尔·盖茨设立的比尔及梅琳达·盖茨基金会 (Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation)资助,旨在通过政策实施、媒体宣传和社会教育来改变烟草使用的社会常态。在研究领域,他的作品曾在多个重要出版物发表,包括被《外交政策》杂志 (Foreign Policy)评为2010年十大全球政治经济出版物之一的“中国新外交政策角色”(New Foreign Policy Actors in China)。吴杰先生也曾深入基层,在中国西南部的云南省生活工作多年,并参与少数民族双语教育项目和中国疾病预防控制中心关于艾滋病及艾滋病毒预防的工作。

吴先生拥有艾默瑞大学的发展实践硕士学位和约翰霍普金斯大学高级国际研究院霍普金斯(SAIS)—南京项目的中美研究专业的硕士证书,并在毕业典礼上作为班级代表进行了毕业演讲。他本科就读于于华盛顿大学(University of Washington),获得了中国研究学士学位。吴先生的中文十分流利。

吴先生和妻子张璟育有一子:张瀚尘 (Joshua)。


Leilani Lei Pan

潘蕾 (Leilani Lei Pan)

顾问

潘蕾 (Leilani Lei Pan),绿点战略咨询顾问。潘女士专长于运用其在合作关系管理、政府关系、公共政策及企业社会责任等领域的十余年丰富经验,帮助客户把握中国的政策导向和商业环境。

在加入绿点之前,潘女士于2008年加入通用汽车中国公司,在北京担任企业社会责任高级经理和行业、政府关系及公共政策经理。此前,她在通用汽车公司与上海汽车工业总公司的合资企业——上海通用汽车有限公司任职五年,担任整车平台执行总监助理和质量总监助理。

潘女士拥有英国诺丁汉大学国际关系硕士学位;于湘潭大学主修英语语言文学及工商管理双专业并获学士学位。

潘蕾女士现居北京,有较强的英语听说读写能力。


Ziyang Yin

尹子瑒 (Ziyang Yin)

特别助理

尹子瑒,绿点战略咨询特别助理。作为特别助理,尹女士的职责包括撰写研究报告、完成客户项目以及辅助公司运营等工作。

尹女士曾在美中贸易全国委员会担任商务咨询部门的研究助理,负责分析和解决在华美国企业面临的各种商贸和监管问题。尹女士在中国“十三五计划”、放宽外资在华投资以及地方劳动力状况等领域做了大量的中英文研究。

尹女士最初在美国伊利诺伊州的惠顿中学攻读高三课程,此后在美国生活和学习了八年。尹女士拥有美国罗斯霍曼理工学院化学工程硕士和学士学位,并完成了沃顿商学院提供的一系列商业基础课程。

尹女士现居北京,有较强的英语听说读写能力。

返回

Team

The GreenPoint team offers collectively nearly one hundred years of proven China experience and expertise, including a commitment to deeply understand and engage the policy, commercial, and social dynamics that affect client interests in China. GreenPoint serves clients through full-service offices in both Beijing and Washington, D.C., enabling us to engage clients' China- and U.S.-based leadership teams to support strategy formation and implementation. Our bilingual team calls upon extensive relationship networks in China and the United States across government, business, academia, media, and civil society.


Beijing Office


Washington, D.C. Office


Daniel B. Wright

Daniel B. Wright

President and CEO

Daniel B. Wright is founder, President, and CEO of GreenPoint Group. Dr. Wright assists clients through his three decades of experience building bridges between people, resources, and public policy, eight of those years in China. Dr. Wright was formerly Senior Vice President and China practice head of the Albright Stonebridge Group, a global strategy firm based in Washington, D.C. Previously Dr. Wright served at the U.S. Treasury Department as Managing Director for China and the Strategic and Economic Dialogue (SED), where he provided strategic counsel to the Secretary of Treasury Henry M. Paulson, Jr. and SED Special Envoy Alan F. Holmer for this Cabinet-level economic exchange with China. Dr. Wright worked exclusively on China policy issues, developing and coordinating interagency strategies to achieve prioritized objectives with Cabinet-level Chinese agencies. He co-led in the development of the U.S.-China Ten Year Energy and Environmental Cooperation Framework, designing outreach initiatives with key stakeholders in China’s government and private sector and their U.S. counterparts. Dr. Wright worked closely with the office of then-Chinese Vice Premier Wu Yi and her successor, Vice Premier Wang Qishan (counterparts to Treasury Secretary Paulson), since effective engagement and support from the Vice Premier’s office was a critical factor in reaching the breakthrough agreements associated with the Strategic and Economic Dialogue.

Prior to his appointment in March 2007, Dr. Wright was Vice President and Washington D.C. Office Director of the National Bureau of Asian Research, beginning in 2004. At NBR, he led the organization’s external relations with U.S. Congress, media, and think-tanks, and advised members of Congress and staff on Asia-related matters. At NBR, Dr. Wright also designed and implemented policy-relevant programs in China and the U.S., including the national “Next Generation Leadership in Asian Affairs” fellowship program.

From 2000 to 2004, Dr. Wright served as the Executive Director of the Hopkins-Nanjing Program of Johns Hopkins University School of Advanced International Studies (SAIS), the premier educational joint-venture program between the United States and China.

From 1997 to 1999, Dr. Wright held a fellowship with the Institute of Current World Affairs, during which he lived in southwest China’s Guizhou Province and wrote monthly reports from the perspective of grassroots societies in the country’s hinterland, with particular focus on governance and socioeconomic development issues. He has also worked as Manager of Asian Affairs for the Washington, D.C. consulting firm Andreae, Vick & Associates. He began his professional career as a translator at the Foreign Language Bureau in Beijing.

Dr. Wright has been a visiting scholar at Qinghua University’s School of Public Policy and Management. He studied Chinese and Chinese Literature at Beijing University, the Beijing Foreign Language Institute, and the Beijing Languages Institute. He speaks frequently on China and has published two books: The Promise of the Revolution: Stories of Fulfillment and Struggle in China’s Hinterland (Rowman & Littlefield Publishers, 2003) and Wo Kan Zhongguo (China Through My Eyes), (published in Chinese by Guangxi Education Publishing House, 2000).

Dr. Wright is a nonresident senior fellow with the John L. Thornton China Center at the Brookings Institution and a member of the National Committee on U.S.-China Relations. He earned his Ph.D. and M.A. from Johns Hopkins University SAIS, his M.Div. from Fuller Theological Seminary, and his B.A. from Vanderbilt University.

Dr. Wright is based in Washington, D.C. and travels to China on a monthly basis. He is fluent in Mandarin Chinese.

He is married to Guowei. They have four children: Margaret, Jon, Peter, and James.

Washington, D.C. Office

Paul H. Boesen

Paul H. Boesen

Senior Advisor

Paul H. Boesen is a Senior Advisor to GreenPoint Group. Mr. Boesen's work for clients draws on work experience in investment banking and private equity for the Goldman Sachs Group in New York, Frankfurt, and Singapore; in 10 years in private higher education, with general management and China business development responsibilities for U.S. education companies; with the World Economic Forum in Geneva and as Representative in China in Beijing, China; and as an entrepreneur and owner of an English language school located in Bethesda, Maryland.

Mr. Boesen's responsibilities at GreenPoint Group include leadership of certain client teams and of GreenPoint's Washington, D.C. office. In addition, he directs firm-wide financial management, compliance, human resources, and strategic planning.

Prior to joining GreenPoint, Mr. Boesen served as the Executive Director of the U.S.-China Education Trust (USCET), a Washington D.C.-based non-profit organization that promotes U.S.-China relations through education and exchange for next-generation leaders. At USCET, Mr. Boesen oversaw program development and implementation for programs supported by the Ford Foundation, the Henry Luce Foundation, the Starr Foundation, and the U.S. Department of State, as well as general administration of the organization. He also oversaw USCET's formal institutional relationships with over 60 Chinese universities as well as its day-to-day relationships with the Ministry of Education and the Chinese Embassy in Washington D.C. In addition, Mr. Boesen directed USCET's implementation of a scholarship program that was the first to be publicly recognized as part of the Obama Administration's 100,000 Strong Initiative to promote U.S. study abroad in China. Mr. Boesen currently serves on the Steering Committee of the 100,000 Strong Foundation's One Million Strong Initiative.

Mr. Boesen's background in Asian and Chinese studies commenced when he was awarded a Henry Luce Foundation Fellowship to support graduate-level studies in Asian Studies at the University of Michigan. He started Chinese language studies in the Princeton in Beijing program and continued his studies at Beijing Normal University. Later, he conducted research on China rule of law issues and continued language studies while a student at Harvard Law School.

Mr. Boesen is based in Washington D.C. He is proficient in Mandarin Chinese and also speaks some Bahasa Indonesia. Paul, his wife, Elizabeth, and their three children, Erik, Megan, and Hannah, reside in Falls Church, Virginia.


Alexander J. Brenner

Alexander J. Brenner

Senior Director

Alexander J. Brenner is Senior Director at GreenPoint Group’s Washington, D.C. office. His work for clients is informed by his eight years on the ground in China and a broad record of research and writing about contemporary Chinese issues.

Based most recently in Beijing, where he wrote a column for Reuters, Mr. Brenner covered subjects ranging from consumption patterns of the emerging middle class to efforts to reform the education system to spur innovation. A fellowship from the Institute of Current World Affairs allowed him to report in long-form on aspects of China’s urban transformation like the rise of automobile culture and the experience of migrant workers.

Mr. Brenner is the recipient of a fellowship from the Blakemore Foundation for advanced Mandarin study. He began his language training during his stint as a Yale-China Association English language instructor at Guangzhou’s Zhongshan University. Mr. Brenner earned a B.A. in History from Yale, and an M.A. in China Studies from Johns Hopkins University-SAIS. He previously spent six years living and studying in Europe, and is proficient in French, Spanish and Mandarin.


Aubrey Kenton Thibaut

Aubrey Kenton Thibaut

Special Assistant to the CEO

Aubrey Kenton Thibaut is Special Assistant to the CEO at GreenPoint Group’s Washington, D.C. office. In her capacity as Special Assistant, she contributes to client deliverables, research, and business development initiatives, and supports company operations.

Ms. Thibaut previously worked at the Brookings Institution John L. Thornton China Center, as a research assistant to Chinese elite politics expert Dr. Cheng Li. She is a graduate of Johns Hopkins University SAIS, where she earned an M.A. in International Economics and China Studies. She lived in Taiwan as a Fulbright Scholar and later as a Blakemore Fellow studying Chinese at National Taiwan University. She also lived in mainland China for two years, while conducting research for her undergraduate thesis at Sichuan University, then on a Boren Fellowship where she earned a Graduate Certificate in Chinese and American Studies from the Hopkins Nanjing Center in Nanjing, China.

Ms. Thibaut has conducted research in Chinese and English on the institutionalization of conflict resolution mechanisms at the township level of government in China, on the narratives that shape China’s foreign policy choices in the South China Sea, and on Chinese military reform. She has traveled extensively in China and is proficient in Mandarin Chinese.

Beijing Office

Keith L. Clemenger

Keith L. Clemenger

Vice President

Keith L. Clemenger is Beijing-based Vice President of GreenPoint Group. Dr. Clemenger assists clients based on experience of three decades residing in China, building bridges between people and resources with a focus on serving China’s development and the interaction between China and the world.

Dr. Clemenger was formerly the Director of the Institute of International Education (IIE) Beijing Office, leading a staff team providing China-based support for international higher educational exchange initiatives. During his 12 years with IIE, Dr. Clemenger led project teams designing and administering multi-year grant competitions for the Asian Scholarships Foundation, the China Medical Board, the Ford Foundation, U.S. Department of State Fulbright programs, and the World Wildlife Fund, among others.

Prior to the opening of the IIE Beijing office in 2001, Dr. Clemenger was Director of the Beijing Office of the Committee on Scholarly Communication with China of the U.S. National Academy of Sciences since 1991, providing China-based operational support for a portfolio of academic and scientific activities. At the request of Johns Hopkins University he served on an external review panel for the Hopkins-Nanjing Center, and at the request of the Luce Foundation he consulted as an external evaluator of the China side of the Luce Foundation U.S.-China Cooperative Research Program. He assisted multidisciplinary teams of Chinese and American scientists in the China-based preparation for two book-length National Academy Press publications: one on China and Global Change, and one on Grasslands Sciences in China. With staff colleagues, Dr. Clemenger designed and administered several multi-year, capacity-building research grant competitions for the Ford Foundation, supporting Chinese research in economics, international studies, legal education, public policy, and sociology. He also led a staff team providing China-based support for American scholars and students funded by the Fulbright program.

During the years 1990-1991, Dr. Clemenger was a postdoctoral research associate at the Chinese Academy of Sciences Institute of Physics, working on the theory of nanometer-sized metals.

Dr. Clemenger earned his Ph.D. in physics from the University of California, Berkeley, and his B.S. from Wheaton College. He is fluent in Mandarin Chinese.

Keith is married to Joyce, and they have two grown children, Stephen and Anne.


Jacob L. Wood

Jacob L. Wood

Senior Director

Jacob L. Wood is Senior Director at GreenPoint Group’s Beijing office. Mr. Wood brings 12 years of on the ground experience in China covering a broad range of issues including environmental and public health and China-U.S. relations.

Mr. Wood has a diverse portfolio of China-U.S. experience spanning multiple levels. At the management level, Mr. Wood served as Beijing-based Senior Program Manager for the Emory University and Georgia State University Joint China Tobacco Control Partnership, a multimillion Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation sponsored initiative aimed at changing social norms around tobacco use through policy adoption, media advocacy and education. In the research space, he contributed to several important publications, including New Foreign Policy Actors in China, named one of the top 10 publications on global political economy in 2010 by Foreign Policy magazine. At the grassroots level, Mr. Wood worked for several years in Southwest China’s Yunnan province on an ethnic minority bilingual education project in addition to working on HIV/AIDS prevention issues for China’s National Center for Disease Control.

Mr. Wood received a Master’s degree in Development Practice from Emory University and a Master’s Certificate from the Hopkins-Nanjing Center for Chinese and American Studies, where he graduated as the class valedictorian. He holds a Bachelor’s degree in Chinese Studies from the University of Washington. He is fluent in Mandarin Chinese.

Jacob is married to Zhang Jing. They have a baby boy, Joshua.


Leilani Lei Pan

Leilani Lei Pan

Advisor

Leilani Lei Pan is an Advisor to the GreenPoint Group. Ms. Pan helps clients understand and navigate the policy and commercial environment in China by leveraging her decade of experience in partner management, government relations, public policy, and corporate social responsibility.

Ms. Pan was formerly with General Motors (GM) China where she was most recently Senior Manager of Corporate Social Responsibility and Manager of Industry/Government Relations & Public Policy at the company’s Beijing operations. Before she joined GM in 2008, she served as Executive Vehicle Line Director Assistant and Quality Director Assistant at Shanghai General Motors for five years, a joint venture invested by GM and SAIC Motor Corporation based in Shanghai.

Ms. Pan earned her M.A. in International Relations from the University of Nottingham and her B.A. from Xiangtan University, where she double majored in English and Business Administration.

Ms. Pan is native Chinese and based in Beijing. She reads, writes, and speaks fluent English.


Ziyang Yin

Ziyang Yin

Special Assistant

Ziyang Yin is Special Assistant at GreenPoint Group’s Beijing Office. In her role as Special Assistant, she contributes to research and client deliverables, and supports operations.

Ms. Yin previously worked at the U.S.-China Business Council (USCBC) Beijing office as a research assistant on the business advisory team, analyzing and addressing various economic and regulatory issues facing U.S. companies in China. She has conducted research in Chinese and English tracking the 13th Five-Year Plan, on liberalization of foreign investment in China, and on local labor issues.

Ms. Yin has spent eight years living and studying in the United States, initially as a junior in high school at Wheaton Academy in West Chicago, Illinois. She earned a B.S. and M.S. in Chemical Engineering from the Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology, and has completed a series of Business Foundation courses offered by The Wharton School.

Ms. Yin is native Chinese and based full-time in Beijing. She reads, writes, and speaks fluent English.

Top